LETTERBOX (Letter-1)

.

.

{This one is for someone special, my dad}

Whenever the circumstances of talking about myself arise, I really don’t know how to articulate that without even a slightest mention of you or your existence. As far as I go opening up the doors to my past; experiences: happy and sad, calm and anxious, motionless or sinosoidal you have been there in all, But I also remember the days where you weren’t: days when we couldn’t see eye to eye. The journey from when the egg hatched and i came out to face the real world, I have had you as a companion for majority of the journey…no matter how many times we took opposite choices but our paths always crossed, I wonder if that’s what destiny wanted all along. For once we decided to sail in the direction of the wind and look where we stand, in a mystical wonderland of fairies and angels. I’ve heard two is better than one and i believe in it too but never have i ever imagined that plus one of mine to be you. Like i have but i never trusted the intuition of it and now as it seems i have no other option to believe it. I never thought of you as a stranger though.. it may be because i was aware of what was happening long before it happened. It’s been years since my name lived on your lips but deep down I always thought we could never build. We would only break. Because I thought I knew you. It turns out I wasn’t quite familiar with your fire, just like a little baby unaware of bombs in their own bones. God witnessed the kind of damage we wrought as we fought to let each other in. I’ve loved and lost since then, found fragments of myself in each heartbreak, trying to complete myself. But nothing made my whole ache go away and my whole being complete the way it did the first time you wrapped your arms around me. It felt as if i have been ready for you since forever. I have opened all the doors to the feeling of security in vulnerability.

©® Aakanksha16