Midnight thoughts (4 june)

I have a drawer full of clothes; once i liked them dearly, even i like them now but i won’t ever wear them. You know why? Because they still smell just like you. I washed them countless times but your trace never runs off. It feels like i wore your cologne. The scent takes me back to summer and the summer takes me back to you, restarting the infinite loop of failed trials …trials to forget you. Giving me delusion of you all over. I wonder if you are near or as if i wore you. I feel your arms around me , fingers navigating my body and breath tickling my skin. I feel my heart pounding and body losing control. For that moment i hate myself…i hate myself for loving you more than you deserve.

The breeze blows warm and brings the june back. The colourful world seems black and white and the disco beats goes silent as they pass my ears. So i fake a laughter and reply ‘i am fine’ to every ‘how are you’. But inside i am flying over the memories the cologne blew me to. I have even bartered with the Heaven, offering up as many days of my life as they see fit to deduct; if only they could bring us together.

But baby, last night i had my wardrobe cleaned, renewed. I burned down all the clothes that reminded me of you, perhaps i should have given them to homeless and needy. But you know me, how bad i am at giving up my things to others. The thought of you lying with someone else burned me to core; so i put a little of that fire outside. Now i am ready… ready to give upon the blurry illusion of you coming back. I didn’t give upon the love darling, i just gave upon you for I still have the faith in angels writing the greatest love story for me. I have always been a fairy in my own mystical world and so i am now.

Ps... Dear people, never undercut your dreams and your personality and your happiness just because a person didn’t love you right. You’re the queen/king of this beautiful kingdom called love. And a queen/king never quits when a peasant leaves the kingdom.

-Aakanksha16